Center for International Education


Staff

Central Administration

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Dr. Pia Wood, Associate Provost and Director pwood6@utk.edu
Noah Rost, Associate Director rost@utk.edu
Lamonya Davis, Administrative Coordinator II lamonya@utk.edu
Dr. Andy Ray, Assistant Director and International Student Recruitment Manager andyray@utk.edu
Peggy Myers, Administrative Support Assistant III pmyers1@utk.edu
Dallas Broach, Peace Corps Representative peacecorps@utk.edu

Confucius Institute

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Dr. Shih-Lung Shaw, Director sshaw@utk.edu
Jie Shen, Coordinator I jshen19@utk.edu

English Language Institute

Main Phone Number 865-974-3404
Dr. Jim Hamrick, Director hamrickj@utk.edu
Em Chitty, Senior Teaching Associate echitty@utk.edu
Ronnie Howard, Teaching Associate hronntn64@aol.com
Douglas Terry, Teaching Associate dterry1@utk.edu
Anthony Schmidt, Teaching Associate eli@utk.edu
Steve Randolph, Student Services Assistant II srando13@utk.edu
Laura Crowe, Student Services Assistant II lcrowe1@utk.edu

International House

Main Phone Number 865-974-4453
Scott Cantrell, Director scottcantrell@utk.edu
Lauren Longino, Coordinator I llongino@utk.edu
Kristen Stamey, Program Specialist kstamey@utk.edu
Kailee Karr, Graduate Teaching Assistant kkarr@vols.utk.edu
Tamnnet Kidanu, Graduate Teaching Assistant tkidanu@vols.utk.edu
Courtney N. Crowder, Graduate Teaching Assistant ccrowde8@vols.utk.edu

International Support Services

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Scott Cantrell, Director scottcantrell@utk.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Washam Smith, Assistant Director elizabeth@utk.edu
David P. Lawson, Coordinator II dplawson@utk.edu
Brian Todd, Coordinator I btodd@utk.edu
Erik Simons, Coordinator I esimons@utk.edu
Yevgeniya Teyfukova, Coordinator I yevie@utk.edu
Candice Gilreath, Administrative Specialist I istudents@utk.edu
Gabriel Dusing, Graduate Research Assistant international@utk.edu

Office of International Partnerships and Exchanges

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Alisa Meador, Director ameador2@utk.edu
Brittany L. Coates, Coordinator bcoates2@utk.edu
Lisa Bonds, Administrative Coordinator I lbonds@utk.edu

Programs Abroad Office

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Noah Rost, Director rost@utk.edu
Heather Grigsby, Programs Abroad Coordinator hgrigsby@utk.edu
Anne Hulse, Programs Abroad Coordinator ahulse1@utk.edu
Michael Saenz, Programs Abroad Coordinator msaenz@utk.edu
Karen Richters, Marketing and Outreach Coordinator krichte1@vols.utk.edu
Susie Jenkins, Administrative Specialist cjenki10@utk.edu
Gisela Goeritz, Admininistrative Coordinator ggoeritz@utk.edu

 

Contribute to big ideas. Give to International Education.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.