Center for International Education


Staff

Central Administration

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Dr. Gretchen Neisler, Vice Provost and Director gneisler@utk.edu          
Noah Rost, Associate Director rost@utk.edu
Lamonya Davis, Administrative Coordinator II lamonya@utk.edu
Peggy Myers, Administrative Coordinator I pmyers1@utk.edu
Amy Gregory, Administrative Specialist I agrego20@utk.edu

English Language Institute

Main Phone Number 865-974-3404
Dr. Jim Hamrick, Director hamrickj@utk.edu
Em Chitty, Senior Teaching Associate echitty@utk.edu
Douglas Terry, Teaching Associate dterry1@utk.edu
Anthony Schmidt, Teaching Associate eli@utk.edu
Steve Randolph, Student Services Assistant II srando13@utk.edu

International House

Main Phone Number 865-974-4453
Scott Cantrell, Director scottcantrell@utk.edu
Amanda Tompkins, Assistant Director atompki5@utk.edu
Vicki Easterday, Administrative Specialist I veasterday@utk.edu
Paola Bustos, Graduate Teaching Assistant ihousega1@utk.edu
Hollyann Larson, Graduate Teaching Assistant ihousega2@utk.edu
Evan Oliver, Graduate Teaching Assistant ihousega3@utk.edu

International Support Services

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Scott Cantrell, Director scottcantrell@utk.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Washam Smith, Assistant Director elizabeth@utk.edu
David P. Lawson, Coordinator II dplawson@utk.edu
Brian Todd, Coordinator I btodd@utk.edu
Erik Simons, Coordinator I esimons@utk.edu
Yevgeniya Teyfukova, Coordinator I yevie@utk.edu
Candice Gilreath, Coordinator I candicegilreath@utk.edu
Atheeqa Aijaz, Graduate Research Assistant international@utk.edu

Programs Abroad Office

Main Phone Number 865-974-3177
Noah Rost, Director rost@utk.edu
Anne Hulse, Assistant Director ahulse1@utk.edu
Heather Grigsby, Senior Coordinator hgrigsby@utk.edu
Brittany L. Coats, Programs Abroad Coordinator bcoats2@utk.edu
Michael Saenz, Programs Abroad Coordinator msaenz@utk.edu
Annastasia Williams, Programs Abroad Coordinator awill293@utk.edu
Susie Jenkins, Administrative Specialist cjenki10@utk.edu
Gisela Goeritz, Administrative Coordinator I ggoeritz@utk.edu
Karen Richters, Marketing and Outreach Coordinator richters@utk.edu
Daniella Khoury, Graduate Research Assistant paoga1@utk.edu

Contribute to big ideas. Give to International Education.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.