Center for International Education


Staff

Central Administration

Main Phone Number865-974-3177
Dr. Gretchen Neisler, Vice Provost and Directorgneisler@utk.edu          
Noah Rost, Associate Directorrost@utk.edu
Lamonya Davis, Administrative Coordinator IIlamonya@utk.edu
Peggy Myers, Administrative Coordinator Ipmyers1@utk.edu
Amy Gregory, Administrative Specialist Iagrego20@utk.edu
Katherine Griffin, Peace Corp Represenativepeacecorps@utk.edu

Confucius Institute

Main Phone Number865-974-3177
Vacant, Director 
Jie Shen, Coordinator Ijshen19@utk.edu

English Language Institute

Main Phone Number865-974-3404
Dr. Jim Hamrick, Directorhamrickj@utk.edu
Em Chitty, Senior Teaching Associateechitty@utk.edu
Ronnie Howard, Teaching Associatehronntn64@aol.com
Douglas Terry, Teaching Associatedterry1@utk.edu
Anthony Schmidt, Teaching Associateeli@utk.edu
Steve Randolph, Student Services Assistant IIsrando13@utk.edu
Laura Crowe, Student Services Assistant IIlcrowe1@utk.edu

International House

Main Phone Number865-974-4453
Scott Cantrell, Directorscottcantrell@utk.edu
Amanda Tompkins, Assistant Directoratompki5@utk.edu
Vicki Easterday, Administrative Specialist Iveasterday@utk.edu
Paola Bustos, Graduate Teaching Assistantihousega1@utk.edu
Jaime Morales, Graduate Teaching Assistantihousega2@utk.edu
Tony Carrigan, Graduate Teaching Assistantihousega3@utk.edu

International Support Services

Main Phone Number865-974-3177
Scott Cantrell, Directorscottcantrell@utk.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Washam Smith, Assistant Directorelizabeth@utk.edu
David P. Lawson, Coordinator IIdplawson@utk.edu
Brian Todd, Coordinator Ibtodd@utk.edu
Erik Simons, Coordinator Iesimons@utk.edu
Yevgeniya Teyfukova, Coordinator Iyevie@utk.edu
Candice Gilreath, Coordinator Icandicegilreath@utk.edu
Sierra Morris, Graduate Research Assistantinternational@utk.edu

Programs Abroad Office

Main Phone Number865-974-3177
Noah Rost, Directorrost@utk.edu
Heather Grigsby, Senior Coordinatorhgrigsby@utk.edu
Anne Hulse, Assistant Directorahulse1@utk.edu
Michael Saenz, Programs Abroad Coordinatormsaenz@utk.edu
Karen Richters, Marketing and Outreach Coordinatorkrichte1@vols.utk.edu
Susie Jenkins, Administrative Specialistcjenki10@utk.edu
Gisela Goeritz, Administrative Coordinator Iggoeritz@utk.edu
Brittany L. Coats, Programs Abroad Coordinatorbcoats2@utk.edu
Annastasia Williams, Programs Abroad Coordinatorawill293@utk.edu
Daniella Khoury, Graduate Research Assistantpaoga1@utk.edu

Contribute to big ideas. Give to International Education.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.